is a pseudo cereal of Andean origin mainly used in the same manner as wheat and rice. Quinoa is gaining popularity due to its superior nutritional quality compared to other grains and for not having gluten. Quinoa is an alternative to grains in a gluten-free diet and can be used by those who suffer from celiac disease.
Quinoa has a relatively high protein, unsaturated fat and mineral content and contains beneficial dietary fiber largely comprising polysaccharides. The polysaccharides in quinoa appear to have a protective effect on the gastrointestinal system making it doubly beneficial for those with celiac disease and related issues.
- Gluten Free with Other Benefits for People with Celiac Disease
- Nutritious and Versatile Food with Many Suggested Benefits
- Hight in Minerals and fiber in the form of Polysaccharides
- Gluten Free
No statements on this web site have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. No product or information on this web site is intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.